Advisory Member Committee

Member Advisor

Founder President CACI.

Mrs. Harmala Gupta is a cancer survivor and social activist who has pioneered cancer support services in India. After her brush with cancer, she founded the first cancer support group in India, ‘Cancer Sahyog’ in 1990.

Founder President of CanSupport, founded on 08/11/1996, New Delhi. Pioneered free home based palliative care services in North India, now the largest stand alone program in the country and awarded by the World Health Organisation.

Founder President of CACI.

Email. harmalagupta@cansupport .org

Founder General Secretary Cancer Care India.

Mr Parimal Kumar Ghosh, Founder Secretary of Cancer Care India comes across as a gentle , humble and sincere person

Mr.P.K.Ghosh was commissioned into Regiment of Artillery, Indian Army on 14th Feb 1965, fought against Pakistan in J & K. In Aug 1970 joined BSF and took active part in Bangladesh Liberation War 1971 from the day one till the end as the Company Commander F Company 92 Bn BSF in South Tripura. Also served in the Cabinet Secretariat, Govt of India and retired in 2001.


Advisory Committee Members

Senior Advisor CACI.

Name: Dr J K Singh, Padma Shri awardee

CACI designation: Immediate Past President, in the board of Advisors as a senior advisor.

S.S. Hospital & Research Centre Kankarbagh, Patna-8000020 & PARAS Cancer Centre, Patna – 800014

Designation of the support group: Director (Padmashri Awardee) Dr. J.K. Singh is a renowned cancer specialist of National and International repute. With his untiring efforts, he has given a new shape in the aspects of Cancer Management & care in Bihar and neighboring states. The facility of cancer treatment was almost negligible in the Eastern part of the country before he took this herculean task. His endeavor in this area has been widely appreciated for providing the best cancer care in the country.

He has been honoured with many awards both at the national and international level. The highest national award being the Padmashri Award” (2012) given to him by Govt. of India for his outstanding contributions in Oncology


+91 94310 21001

Name: Dr.Vijaya Bharathi Rangarajan.

CACI Designation: Past President, Member Advisory Committee.

Support group name: CAN-STOP

Designation of the support group: Founder of CAN-STOP. Recipient of many international and national awards for the service in the field of cancer.


044-26284256 / 9941007688

Name:Dr. Purna A Kurkure.

CACI designation Member: Advisory committee.

If a Thriver/Survivor: No Support group name: Indian Cancer Society, Mumbai.

DDesignation of the support group: Jt Managing Trustee, ICS Trustee In Charge Survivorship & Rehabilitation Convenor Ugam.

Email :

+91 98213 24504

Name: Mrs. Viyaya Mukherjee

CACI designation: Member Advisory Committee.

If a Thriver/Survivor: Yes. Support group name: Hitaishini Cancer Care, Kolkata.

Designation of the support group: Founder


+91 98302 19414

Name: Shri Devasish Sharma

CACI designation: | Member Advisory Board.

Support group name: Deepsikha Foundation. Guwahati, Assam.

Designation of the support group: Founder Chairperson.

Email :

+91 98197 44446

+91 98640 37697

Join our mailing list

  • Cancer is Preventable
  • Cancer is curable
  • Cancer is not contagious
  • There is life after cancer
  • Do not get scared of cancer but fight cancer
Registered office:
In the process of shifting. will be updated
Permanent Address :
Cancer Care India Dr Jitendra Kumar Singh E/147, Doctor's Colony Near Malahi Pakri, kankarbagh Patna -800020
Secretarial office :
Cancer Care India CANSTOP Sundaram Medical Foundation Dr Rangarajan Memorial Hospital 4th Avenue, Shanthi Colony Anna Nagar West Chennai 600040